Share the Adventure
Film  ·  Events  ·  Culture  ·  People  ·  15-18 Nov 2018

+44 (0)1539 732567

2017 Film Competition Winners Announced

Best Sound - Song for the Nomad
by Ben Sturgulewski

Best Visual - The Last Honey Hunter
by Ben Knight

Best Mountaineering Film – Dirtbag: The Legend of Fred Beckey
by Dave O’Leske

Best Short Film - Imagination
by Dave Mossop

Best Adventure & Exploration Film - Into Twin Galaxies
by Jochen Schmoll

(Honourable Mention - The Frozen Road by Ben Page)

Best Climbing Film – Stumped
by Cedar Wright

Best Culture - Becoming Who I Was
by Chang-Yong Moon & Jin Jeon

Best Adventure Sport - Weightless
by Jean-Baptiste Chandelier

Best Environment Film - The Curve Of Time
by Jordan Manley

Judges Special Prize - The Hanging
by Geoffrey Feinberg

(Honourable Mention – My Big White Thighs And Me by Hannah Maia)

Grand Prize - Blood Road
by Nicholas Schrunk

People’s Choice – The Ario Dream

Newsletter Signup

Signup for Mountain Festival news straight to your inbox:

© 2018 Kendal Mountain Festival

Design by Lavahouse • Build by Outsrc